Contact us

Central Department of Geology

Tribhuvan University

Kirtipur, Kathmandu 44618, Nepal

Phone: +977-1-4332449


Who's Online

We have 9 guests and no members online

Notice Board

1. Classes of 2nd semester and 4th semester of both MSc Geology and MSc Engineering Geology is going to start from 27, Bhadra 2074 (2017/09/12).

2. Practical exam of MSc Geology (II and IV Sem) and MSc Engineering Geology (II Sem)



Scientific Committee of Central Department of Geology (SCCDG)

Scientific Committee of Central Department of Geology is a body of a group of faculty members and/or geoscientists. SCCDG evaluates proposals of dissertations and submissions of dissertations, and recommends for improvement or enrollment to the Office of Dean. Currently, the members of the SCCDG are Prof. Dr. Prakash Chandra Adhikary, Prof. Dr. Megh Raj Dhital, Prof. Dr. Ram Bahadur Sah, Prof. Dr. Vishnu Dangol, and Associate Professor Dr. Suresh Das Shrestha.